School Calendar and Daily Schedule

 

School Calendar  2018 - 2019

The school is closed on all Statutory Holidays and Toronto School Board Professional Development Days (PD days.)  Parent Information Nights and Parent/Teacher Interview dates will be scheduled as required

Parent Information Night   Wednesday August 29, 7-8pm

Parent/Child/Teacher Meet & Greet Playtime   Tuesday September 4, 11am - Noon

First day of Fall Term - Regular School Hours    Wednesday September 5

Family Pizza Night   Wednesday September 19, 5 - 6:30pm

PD day    Friday October 5

Thanksgiving    Monday October 8

Curriculum Night - Montessori at School & at Home  Monday October 22, 7 - 8pm

Classroom Observation Week  Monday November 5 - Friday November 9

Parent Teacher Interview Week  Monday November 12 - Thursday November 15

PD day    Friday November 16

PD day    Friday December 7

Holiday Breakfast 8:30 - 9:30am & Last day of Fall Term    Thursday December 20

Winter Break     Friday December 21 - Sunday January 6 

First day of Winter Term    Monday January 7

PD day    Friday January 18

Language Curriculum Night  Monday January 28, 7-8pm

Re-enrolment Packages Sent Home, Friday February 1

PD day    Friday February 15

Family Day    Monday February 18

Re-enrolment Package Due For 2019/2020 Tuesday February 19

Last day of Winter Term    Friday March 8

March Break    Saturday March 9 - Sunday March 17

First day of Spring Term    Monday March 18

Easter Break    Friday April 19 - Monday April 22

Picture Day  Wednesday May 1

Classroom Observation Week  Monday May 6 - Friday May 10

Parent/Teacher Interview Week  Monday May 13 - Thursday May 16

Victoria Day    Monday May 20

PD day    Friday June 7

End of School Party Day  Thursday June 20

Graduation Day    Friday June 21. Graduation Ceremony 9:30 -10:30am, 10:30 - Early Dissmissal

School Closed for Summer Holidays  Friday June 21, 10:30am


 

Daily Schedule

8:00 - 9:00        Before School Program

 9:00                    Arrival

 9:00 - 11:00    Montessori Lessons & Circle

                              Snack available throughout the morning

11:00 - 12:00   Outdoor Learning Activities & Free Play

12:00                   Dismissal of Half Day Children

12:00 - 1:00       Lunch and Quiet Activities

1:00 - 2:00        Rest/Nap period as needed

1:00 - 3:00        Montessori Lessons & Circle

                               Snack available throughout the afternoon

 3:00 - 4:00       Outdoor Learning Activities & Free Play

 4:00                     Dismissal

 4:00 - 5:00        After School Program