School Calendar and Daily Schedule

 

School Calendar  2019 - 2020

The school is closed on all Statutory Holidays, Professional Development Days (PD days) and July & August

Parent Information Night   Wednesday August 28, 7-8pm

Parent/Child/Teacher Meet & Greet Playtime   Tuesday September 3, 11am - Noon

First day of Fall Term - Regular School Hours    Wednesday September 4

Ice Cream Social   Wednesday September 11, 4 - 5pm

PD day    Friday October 11

Thanksgiving    Monday October 14

Curriculum Night   Monday October 28, 7 - 8pm

Classroom Observations  Monday November 4 - Friday November 8

Parent/Teacher Interviews  Monday November 11 - Wednesday November 13

PD day    Friday November 15

PD day    Friday December 6

Holiday Breakfast 8:30 - 9:30am & Early Dismissal at 9:30am    Thursday December 19

Winter Break     Friday December 20 - Sunday January 5

First day of Winter Term    Monday January 6

PD day    Friday January 17

Re-enrolment Begins, Monday January 27th

Re-enrolment Due, Monday February 10th

PD day    Friday February 14

Family Day    Monday February 17

Last day of Winter Term    Friday March 13

March Break    Saturday March 14 - Sunday March 22

First day of Spring Term    Monday March 23

Easter Break    Friday April 10 - Monday April 13

Picture Day  Wednesday April 8th

Classroom Observations  Monday May 11 - Friday May 15

Victoria Day    Monday May 18

Parent/Teacher Interviews  Monday June 1 - Wednesday June 3

PD day    Friday June 5

Fun Day  Wednesday June 17

Graduation Ceremony    Thursday June 18th, 9:30 -10:30am

School Closed for Summer Holidays  Thursday June 18th , 10:30am - Early Dismissal


 

Daily Schedule

8:00 - 9:00        Before School Program

 9:00                    Arrival

 9:00 - 11:00    Montessori Lessons & Circle

Snack available throughout the morning

11:00 - 12:00   Outdoor Learning Activities & Free Play

12:00 - 1:00       Lunch and Quiet Activities

1:00 - 2:00        Rest/Nap period as needed

1:00 - 3:00        Montessori Lessons & Circle

Snack available throughout the afternoon

 3:00 - 4:00       Outdoor Learning Activities & Free Play

 4:00                     Dismissal

 4:00 - 5:00        After School Program